Articles

About

This blog is about my life living with diabetes. It’s about my experiences, what I learn and hopefully what I can share!

I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes (LADA to be more specific) at 28 years old on the 5th of October 2010. I’m from the UK but live in Austria in Tirol. I have a passion for the mountains, sport, food, marketing, travel and share all of this with my wife Sabine.

I’m going to be writing this blog in both English and German (when I have the time) for my different friends and family.

Please feel free to leave any comments or contact me directly!


Dieses Blog geht um meine Leben mit Diabetes. Es geht um meine Erfahrungen, was ich lerne und hoffentlich was ich teilen kann.

Ich bin 28 Jahre alt und am 5 Oktober 2010 war ich mit typ 1 Diabetes (LADA) diagnostiziet. Ich stamme aus Grossbritanien aber lebe in Oesterreich in Tirol. Meine Leidenschaften sind die Berge, Sport, Kochen, Marketing und Reisen. Ich teile alles mit meiner Frau Sabine.

Dieses Blog wird in beide Englisch und Deutsch geschrieben (wenn ich Zeit habe) fuer meine verschieden Freunde und Familie. Es ist auch, ehrlich gesagt, eine gute Chance mein Schriftliches Deutsch zu verbesseren!

Ich koennt gerne Kommentare hinterlassen oder mich direkt Kontaktieren!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: